jump to navigation

A Story for Japan – Day 7 Wrapup March 26, 2011

Posted by techtigger in A Story For Japan.
Tags: , ,
trackback

A Story For Japan Banner Thank you.  After all that writing, I’ve run out of words to describe how amazing you all are, so I’ll stick to the classics – Thank you.  🙂

$252 dollars were donated, and with the matching gift I had promised, we topped out at a whopping $502 for the American Red Cross relief fund for Japan.

The week is done, but the story is not.  You may have noticed it’s right in the middle – that’s because I intend to keep going.  The story will end up as short novella, which will be turned into an e-book.  All proceeds from that will go to the Red Cross as well.

I’d like to mention those who contributed:

Thanks to

Julie (O-kami)

James Wisneski

for both their donations, and the kind words on their blogs.

And many thanks to a host of anonymous donors who also took part.

If I missed anyone that donated, and did not want to remain anonymous, please let me know and I will update this post.

Okay, you’re probably getting tired of hearing it, but I’ll say it one more time, thank you.  You took a crazy idea of mine and made it work! 🙂

-Angie

Comments»

1. Julie (O-kami) - March 26, 2011

Awesome!!! Thanks for the story and the incentive!

2. Mari Juniper - March 29, 2011

Amazing! Well done with the fund raising, and the story. I’m totally hooked. 🙂 (no news here, heh)


Leave a Reply

