jump to navigation

A Story For Japan March 19, 2011

Posted by techtigger in A Story For Japan, writing.
Tags: , ,
trackback

A Story For Japan Banner

We have all seen what the power of words can do. Our world is being reshaped by words, spreading like fire around the internet. Words are huge, powerful, and even the smallest of them, like Yes, and No, can make a difference.

I don’t need to tell you what is happening in Japan.

I do need to tell you a story.

But you see, I can’t tell this story without you. I have so many words, but they are useless without your help.

I am here to ask you to donate towards the Red Cross relief fund, and for every dollar you give, I will post a sentence of the story.

How long will the story be?  That depends on you. Make me write. Make me lose sleep, I dare you. I’ll be ready to spin words all week.

All you need to do is click on the donate button below, and it will take you to a secure PayPal page.  The best part is, PayPal is not taking any fees from donations sent through them, so 100% of every dollar you give will go to where it is needed most.

If you want to be mentioned in the wrap-up post on Saturday, March 26th, put the name/twitter/etc. that you want listed in the comment box when you donate.

Can’t afford to donate? I understand, times are rough right now. But you can still help.  Place the story banner above on your site and link back to this page, or tweet about it, facebook it, or email your friends. Let’s show everyone just how much words can do.  🙂

-Angie
@techtigger

—-

Wow, you guys are fast! And made of awesome!  The story starts here:

To read Day 1 –  click here

To read Day 2 – click here

To read Day 3 – click here

Comments»

1. Mari Juniper - March 28, 2011

Gee, I was going to blog about your awesome initiative, Angie, but got late. I was too engrossed with my own stuff. Sorry…

*head desk*


Leave a Reply

