jump to navigation

Flash Fiction – Zombieluv Dialogues July 7, 2010

Posted by techtigger in flash fiction.
trackback

“You’re looking lovely this morning, sweetheart.  Have you been losin’ weight?”

“You know how it is, a gobbet here, a chunk there…”

“You know I like a gal with some backbone, and you got plenty showin’ babes!”

*giggles* “Oh go on, you old charmer, you.  Better get movin’, the necromancer hates it when you’re late.”

“Give me a kiss, doll, and I’m on my way.”

“Ooh, don’t forget your lunch, I packed you a fresh liver.  And watch out for those tenth level clerics!”

“They don’t exactly wear signs around their necks, schnookums. Them’s the breaks with this job.”

“I can’t help it if I worry, I heard Skelly had to wait a whole week for her husband to get re-animated!”

“Now then, don’t go getting yourself in a tizzy. Overlord Bane is a great man.  Some day he’ll take over the world, and when he does, we’ll be going straight to the top along with him.  We’ll have our very own mausoleum –  no more of these second-hand crypts.  Fresh brains every day, too.”

“Ooh, can we eat some monks?  I hear all that thinkin’ makes their brains nice and wrinkly.”

“We’ll eat a whole monastery, sweet-cheeks.  Only the best for my baby!”

“Aww, I love you too, honeybuns. Ooh, there’s the alarm claxon, must be another group of adventurers. You’d better go.”

“See you in the mornin’ babes.”

Comments»

1. Mari Juniper - July 7, 2010

BRaiNzzzZ!

Hahah, fantastic Angie! 😀

2. Gracie - July 7, 2010

Ha, too funny. Really enjoyed this, just an early morning going-to-work conversation.

Love it.

3. 2mara - July 7, 2010

hehehe… too fun!
~2

4. Joanie Rich - July 7, 2010

Hilarious! I love the casual tone! Oh those bands of adventurers – always getting in the way. 😀

5. Sam - July 8, 2010

Hahaha! Hilarious! Reminds me of my old RPG days. Ah…happy memories. 😀

6. Marisa Birns - July 8, 2010

Did laugh and enjoy this fly-on-the-wall listen to these two crazy kids in love!

7. ganymeder - October 10, 2011

LOL, that was awesome!

techtigger - October 11, 2011

heeeheeehee! I had fun writing that one, it was for @marirandomities’ Zombie Luv blog hop. Those crazy undead kids 🙂


Leave a Reply

